Guest Reviews

We're very proud of the great feedback we receive from our guests. We're classified as a Superhost on Airbnb and our guest reviews consistently average 9.5 on Booking.com. Here's some of the guest reviews from those platforms.

If you do stay with us we're confident you'll agree.

Lovely apartment , landlord Extremely helpful and welcoming.

Elaine November 2020

Great stay, nice property, good host
As expected. Can't fault the property or Jack the host. Thanks for helping us out last minute and being so accommodating to my family and I. Would definitely stay again.

Tony August 2020

Location was perfect, and the overall cleanliness of the place was fantastic. Will be back again soon!!

Jones September 2020

Great weekend.
Great location. Very clean. Forgot the hosts name, but thank you for your insight and service

Joseph August 2020

Would definitely stay again on another visit to Newcastle.
Location close to all attractions, quiet and peaceful when it's time to rest.

G B Willaiams July 2020

Fantastic location, close to Newcastle centre and the river. Apartment was modern with all facilities needed for our stay. Very quiet on an evening which was spot on. Would stay here again when we are back up in the North East

Jason August 2020

Great location
Staff couldn't been any more helpful and location is excellent. Apartment was clean and spacious with great facilities the netflix free of charge was great for kids

Gerard August 2020

Clear and precise instructions from Jack on the entrance and the workings once inside.
Fantastic city centre apartment with all the amenities. Didn't have to bring anything as it was all provided. Stayed in and cooked the first night with stuff bought at local shops then went out for food the next night. Very clean and well presented property, very secure and well worth the cost. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again

David March 2020

Excellent property can highly recommend hosts are extremely accommodating and very professional 5 stars

Ray February 2020

Very nice apartment in a superb location. Highly recommend

Matt November 2019

I cannot tell you enough how brilliant this little flat is. It's within reasonable walking distance from literally anything you could want to do, which made my stay incredibly simple. I was there for just a weekend, and was definitely sad to leave! The place was impeccably clean - I don't have a single critique

Brie December 2019

An amazing stay at your place, it was beautiful and extremely clean and very close to the amenities. Jack was very accommodating and let us check in early which really helped me and my sister. Wish we could have stayed longer

Gemma October 2019

My first Airbnb experience and it was fantastic. Beautifully decorated, well equipped and in a very convenient location. Great hosts.

Richard October 2019

Nice place very close to where we were working.. will book again !

Chase February 2020

Very helpful host. The Airbnb has been one of the best ones I have stayed at. The level of cleanliness of the place is amazing. It is extremely close to the city centre and worth the stay.

Leslie January 2020

Place was easy to get to its lovely

Shakira January 2020

Very nice apartment. good location to discover Newcastle. Jack was a great host, flexible about check-in times.

Julia November 2019

Excellent location close to all city centre attractions and very clean.

Mark December 2019

Everything is great there .
Its an excellent location and very comfortable place . Jack the owner is very friendly and helpful . I would love to stay there again

Jamil January 2020

Exceptional
Excellent , easy to get to . Very clean and warm

Chloe February 2020

Great location, apartment was spotless and brilliant host.
The apartment was very clean, well appointed and ideally situated right in the city centre. Would definitely use Oakstays in the future and confident recommending to others

Lucy February 2020